Week 1: A Good Begining

What a week!

Sunday night I arrived at my hosts house. I found they are a charming older couple, with a sassy parot.

Even though I’m just doing office work right now (which means making phone calls, entering data, mailing stuff and the like) My first week of work was very exhausting. I found myself getting up, getting ready, eating, leaving, working, going home, eating, sleeping and then repeating the following day.

All my plans to do productive things in the evening went right out the window. Only time will tell if the trend of first week will continue into the summer.

My co-workers are pretty cool too. There’s one other intern named Margaret who is turning 18 this summer but you’d guess she was older if you met her. Then there’s Andrew our fearless leader and technically my boss. He’s a great guy and very focused. There are two other ladies that come I to the office on occasion, Sandy and Connie. Sandy is sweet and laid back. Connie is more rambunctious. It’s an interesting blend of personalities but thankfully we all seem to get along pretty well… So far.

All in all it was a very good first week. I’m looking forward to what else the summer holds for me and my coworkers. 

One thought on “Week 1: A Good Begining

  1. So happy to have you on the team. It will be an incredible summer. Hang on and watch God work! Blessings!

Leave a comment